The True Meaning of Happiness in 2017

happiness-quotes-1

Over the past three years, many people have been looking for the true meaning of happiness. The true meaning of happiness comes when you are secure in what you are looking for, and secure with yourself. The true meaning of happiness can only come from within. Many people are trying to look for happiness in all the wrong places and people such as money, power, sex. Over the years, true happiness comes from within.

happiness_quotes_16

When I look at sunshine I see happiness. Going to the park and hearing the birds chirp and the water flowing reminds me of happiness. Happiness is not just in playing bingo but a way of life that we can all create for ourselves if we start within. You can find happiness everywhere if you are content and at peace with your soul, but you can also find unhappiness everywhere if you are not satisfied with yourself.

happiness-is-not-a-matter-of-intensity-e1412860225211

I also found happiness in helping and relating with people who are experiencing mental health issues because I myself am a mental health advocate. Helping others brings me happiness because I know that even if I make a positive difference in one person’s day I know I have done a good job. Doing good things, being a good person, putting my best foot forward, will always make me happy. I realize that happiness also comes from having a good wholesome relationship with God and also having a good and wholesome relationship with your fellow men. Having some type of faith, whatever you believe in, can keep you grounded and lead you to happiness.

happiness-always-comes-from-within-and-its-found-in-the-present-moment-by-making-peace-with-the-past-and-looking-forward-to-the-future

Just viewing life and being around people makes me happy. I realize that to make myself happy I’ve got to drop off unhappiness first. Anything that is negative, that hurts me, that puts me down, must be dropped off. All I want in my life is positivity all around me. As I look in life, many people really don’t know what happiness is all about and it’s very sad. They are so focused on material possessions that they forget to appreciate what really matters. I think what really matters is our family, our good friends, our faith, and of course, our health. If we are healthy, loved (even if we are super popular) we should be grateful and happy.

happiness-quotes-tumblr-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of my mentors always says “I am living my life like it’s golden” and I believe that living this way brings happiness. I believe that happiness should be expressed in the way you walk, the way you talk, the way you dress, and the way you act. Spread your happiness because happiness is contagious…just like love is contagious!! Yes we can be happy, and we deserve to be happy. Peace out ya’ll, see you next time! 🙂

39dd11fc49889419a755ff30af1de219

 

Leave a comment